Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile

Moss Agate

Moss Agate

Moss Agate is an Auddy Award winning Blues Rock band out of the Lansing, Michigan area. Members include, Bob Lyon - (Guitar, Vocals, Songwriter), Dan O'Malley - (Guitar), Joel House - (Drums), and David Winkelstern - (bass). Former members include Mark Minshall, (guitar and vocals on "Perspectives" album), Joel Ellis,(guitar on "Madman At The Wheel" album), and Len Janson, (bass on both, "Perspectives", and "Madman At The Wheel") . If you like Blues, Boogie, and Rock & Roll, you'll LOVE Moss Agate! The newest album, "Boogie Street", is turning heads world wide, and receiving radio play both in the U.S. and the U.K. as well as via several internet stations. Enjoy! And don't forget to tell your friends, they'll be glad you did!

Artist's Media Player

Perspectives Cover
  • Perspectives
  • Blues, Rock
  • Moss Agate
  • 10/15/2007
  • Perspectives
Liner Notes: Moss Agate is a BluesRock band out of the Lansing, Michigan area. The album "Perspectives" was recorded "live, without an audience" by Phantom Sounds Productions, and produced by Bob Lyon. Mark Minshall wrote song #8 - "Everything your money can buy". All other songs were written by Bob Lyon. Released in June, 2007, "Perspectives" is a slightly different take on todays music, and certainly worth the time to give it a good listen. ENJOY!
  1. Perspectives
  2. The Way It Goes
  3. Bound To Fall
  4. Rainy Daze
  5. See
  6. Peace Of Mind
  7. Down The Road I Go
  8. Everything Your Money Can Buy...
  9. Pennies From Rain
  10. Wild Ride
  11. Snake Eyes
Madman at the Wheel Cover
  • Madman at the Wheel
  • Blues, Rock
  • Moss Agate
  • 07/10/2010
  • Madman at the Wheel
Liner Notes:
  1. Don't Step On My Feet
  2. Sometimes
  3. Damned If You Don't & Damned If You Do...
  4. Emotional Suicide
  5. Small Town Lowdown
  6. A Warped Minds Eye
  7. All Out Of Time
  8. How Clean Is Your Water?
  9. If You See What I See
  10. Don't Ever Let Go
  11. Ready To Rock
Boogie Street Cover
  • Boogie Street
  • Rock, Blues
  • Moss Agate
  • 01/23/2013
  • Boogie Street
Liner Notes:
  1. Boogie Street
  2. I Get Drunk on You
  3. Pocket Full of Blues
  4. Again
  5. Tell the Blues I'm Comin' Home...
  6. Anyway
  7. Another Nobody
  8. Worries or Wine
  9. Sad, Sad, Heart
  10. What's Wrong?
  11. Old School Boogie